The Art Van Damme Quintet – The Gentle Art Of Art (1967/2015) [HighResAudio FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

The Art Van Damme Quintet – The Gentle Art Of Art (1967/2015) 
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 34:56 minutes | 668 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HighResAudio | Artwork: Front cover | © MPS Classical

Perhaps the most perfectly realized MPS session by jazz accordionist Art Van Damme! Van Damme’s lovely melodic sound is set up nicely with a small combo that includes Fred Rundquist on guitar, Heribert Thusek on vibes, and the great MPS rhythm team of Peter Witte bass and Charly Antolini drums. The sound is moody, mellow, and out of this world. Titles include ‘Moxi’, ‘I Concetrate On You’, ‘Cute’, and ‘It’s Over’.

01 – Cute
02 – One Morning in May
03 – The Gentle Art of Love
04 – Please Don’t Talk About Me
05 – I Wished On the Moon
06 – I Concentrate On You
07 – Chicago
08 – Moxi
09 – Just in Time
10 – It’s Over
11 – Speak Low
12 – I Cover the Waterfront

Produced by Hans Georg Brunner-Schwer. Recorded by Willi Fruth.
Recorded in March 1967 at SABA-Tonstudio, Villingen/Black Forest, Germany.

Art Van Damme – accordion
Freddie Rundquist – guitar
Heribert Thusek – vibraphone, flute
Peter Witte – bass
Charly Antolini – drums