The Bob Crewe Generation Orchestra – Barbarella (2016) [ProStudioMasters FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

The Bob Crewe Generation Orchestra – Barbarella (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 48:13 minutes | 1,99 GB | Genre: Soundtrack
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: ProStudioMasters | Front Cover | © Paramount Pictures, under exclusive license to Varese Sarabande Records

Original soundtrack to the Roger Vadim-directed movie from 1968, featuring Jane Fonda. “Bob Crewe is the man behind Dynovoice Records and the 1967 instrumental single ‘Music to Watch Girls By.’ The Barbarella soundtrack, originally released in 1968, was performed by The Bob Crewe Generation Orchestra & sung by The Glitterhouse and Bob Crewe. “The cult flick Barbarella has pretty much haunted Jane Fonda’s career since its release in 1968. An iconic film of the cheesy-side of the Sixties, the movie contained songs and score by Bob Crewe & Charles Fox. Once you hear the opening crooning song ‘Barbarella’, you know what kind of an album you’re in store for. There are a few songs scattered through the album, each one fitting snuggly into the style set by the drug-influenced late 60s. The score, for the most part, is like a band having a jam session. Punchy brass, electric guitars, and even orchestral interludes (‘The Sex Machine) give the whole album a really eclectic (if not slightly schizophrenic) personality. I have to admit – it might be as cheesy as it comes, but it’s just a lot of fun to listen to.” — Dan Goldwasser

1 Barbarella 02:40
2 Goodnight Alfie 01:29
3 Spaceship Out Of Control 01:29
4 Ski Ride 01:57
5 The Hungry Dolls 01:48
6 Love Love Love Drags Me Down 03:42
7 Pygar Finds Barbarella 01:18
8 I Love All The Love In You 03:53
9 The Labyrinth 01:12
10 Pygar’s New Wings 01:58
11 Fight In Flight 02:35
12 Entrance Into Sogo 01:56
13 Hello Pretty Pretty 01:04
14 Pygar’s Persecution 01:16
15 The Black Queen’s Beads 03:31
16 Dead Duck 00:34
17 The Pill 01:03
18 Smoke (Viper Vapor) 02:17
19 The Sex Machine 03:17
20 The Chamber Of Dreams 02:24
21 The Destruction Of Sogo 02:28
22 An Angel Is Love 04:22

The Bob Crewe Generation Orchestra
The Glitterhouse
The Young Lovers