The Equatorial Group – Apricity (2018) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

The Equatorial Group – Apricity (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 47:24 minutes | 552 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Equatorial Music

The Equatorial Group’s music has been described in many ways; ramshackle folk-rock, space country, languid Americana. but, perhaps more importantly they believe it to be honest and sincere, derivative of their influences and kissed by their love of simple countrified sonic landscapes. Their ‘sound’, based primarily around pedal steel, heartfelt vocals and dreamy four part harmonies, has been likened to Fleetwood Mac, The Magnolia Electric Company and Emmylou Harris that said they’ve not been afraid to embrace the inner ‘Crazy Horse’. It is a sound that they have honed during four years of gigging with the likes of Willy Mason, Mark Morriss, William The Conqueror, Joan Shelley and Joana Serrat. The album was recorded at Echo Zoo Studios in Eastbourne, which sits reassuringly close to the band’s beloved Downs and seafront, with producer Dave Lynch (Magic Numbers, Kathryn Williams, Duke Special) at the controls.

1. Lights Shine 03:48
2. Juggernauts 05:49
3. Surrogate Funeral 04:07
4. Toy Shark 04:13
5. Burning 05:23
6. Farewell My Lovely 05:00
7. Electric Night 06:43
8. Those Dudes 04:02
9. Motorbikes 05:46
10. Sometime in Spring 02:33