The Futures – Castles in the Sky (Bonus Track Version) (1975/2014) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

The Futures – Castles in the Sky (Bonus Track Version) (1975/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:05:44 minutes | 1,38 GB | Genre: Soul, Funk, R&B
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Legacy Recordings

It’s a mystery why Buddah would released this album and not promote it; they didn’t issue but one single from the LP. Seven of the eight songs are Reginald Turner, Victor Drayton, John Bellmon, and Jerry Akines compositions, the talented Philadelphia singers and songwriters who penned “Don’t Let the Green Grass Fool You,” a hit for Wilson Pickett and the Spinners. They also recorded themselves under various names including the Formations, the Corner Boys, and Frightened Majority. Barbara Mason penned the other song, a funky jam entitled “Ninety Days (In the House of Love Correction).” There are some good songs including “Super Love,” “(Love Lives on A) Windy Hill,” and “Don’t Close the Book.” “Castles,” in June of 1975, was the only single issued. A good catch if you can find a copy. ~ Andrew Hamilton

01. Castles
02. (Love Lives on A) Windy Hill
03. Don’t Close the Book
04. Super Love
05. I Had a Dream
06. Every Man Is God (But God Is King)
07. Do Unto Others
08. Love Will Be Around Forever
09. Ninety Days (In the House of Love Connection)
10. (That’s) The Way of a Woman in Love
11. Grade A Woman
12. You Better Be Certain
13. No One Could Compare
14. We Got Each Other
15. Make It Last
16. Castles (Single Version)