The New Appalachians – From The Mountaintop (2015) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

The New Appalachians – From The Mountaintop (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 57:39 minutes | 2,08 GB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Booklet, Front Cover | © Chesky Records

Featuring a full seventeen songs whose history can be traced back decades or even centuries through the Appalachian region, From The Mountaintop, and renowned Cellist, Dave Eggar, assemble an all-star cast of musicians set to treat your ears and transport you to the Appalachian region of years long passed.

This compilation, From The Mountaintop, is another hallmark in traditional music. It is the outgrowth of an earlier collaboration when award-winning, classically trained cellist Dave Eggar came to Appalachia and recorded with one of its seminal figures, Dr. Ralph Stanley. Since then, Dave Eggar and Deoro (Eggar’s trio with Chuck Palmer and Tom Pirozzi) have returned and performed numerous times, becoming “kinfolk” to musicians like Noah Wall, Tyler Hughes, Jake Baine, and Tommy Norris. That pilgrimage, in 2010, began Dave Eggar’s journey home to Appalachia and her music.

This CD is a result of that crossing. Part of the Chesky Binaural + Series, all recorded with a single microphone, the band appears right before you with this spacious, lush and multi-dimensional recording. Now headphone users will hear the same three-dimensional sound and imaging as audiophiles have for the past 25 years with Chesky Recordings. Also these new Binaural+ Series albums capture even more spatial realism for the home audiophile market, bringing you one step closer to the actual event. You will hear some of the most natural and pure cool Folk music ever recorded.

01 Suzanna Gal 03:31
02 High On A Mountain 02:55
03 Cumberland Gap 03:58
04 Coal Miner’s Blues 02:31
05 Cannonball 02:58
06 Wild Bill Jones 04:03
07 Make Me Down A Pallet On Your Floor 03:41
08 Wayfaring Stranger 05:38
09 Billy In The Low Ground 02:37
10 Angel Band 02:34
11 Tough Luck 03:01
12 John Henry 04:10
13 Wildwood Flower 03:29
14 I Wonder What They’re Doing In Heaven Today 03:49
15 The Riddle Song 02:16
16 The Blackest Crow 03:59
17 Will The Circle Be Unbroken 02:29

Jake Baine – lead, vocal harmony
Dave Eggar – cello, vocal harmony
Tyler Hughes – banjo, lead, vocal harmony, vocals
C. Lanzbom – guitar, vocal harmony
Tony Maceli – bass
The New Appalachians – primary artist
Tommy Norris – mandolin, vocal harmony
Chuck Palmer – drums, percussion, vocal harmony
Noah Wall – fiddle, lead, vocal harmony, vocals