Thomas Quasthoff – Nice ‘N’ Easy (2018) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Thomas Quasthoff – Nice ‘N’ Easy (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 58:51 minutes | 655 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Okeh

One of the most admired Lieder and concert singers of his generation, Bass-Baritone Thomas Quasthoff returns to the studio with his first solo album since 2010. Thomas Quasthoff is approaching standards such as Nice and Easy or Cry Me A River with new arrangements by Jörg Achim Keller. The results: exciting new versions of familiar jazz-classics. This release finds the singer partnering again with German trumpeter Till Brönner – featuring a solo and his Trio Partners Frank Chastenier, Dieter Ilg and Wolfgang Haffner as well as the unique NDR Bigband – The Hamburg Radio Jazz Orchestra.

01. Nice ‘N’ Easy
02. Body and Soul
03. But Not for Me
04. Moonglow
05. Cry Me a River
06. Some Enchanted Evening
07. I Remember You
08. I’ve Got the World on a String
09. Stardust
10. Willow Weep for Me
11. Too Close for Comfort
12. Imagine