Valerie June – The Order Of Time (2017) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Valerie June – The Order Of Time (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 43:34 minutes | 867 MB | Genre: Singer/Songwriter
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Digital Booklet | © Concord Records

Valerie June’s eagerly awaited second album, The Order of Time, set for release in January 2017, justifies the immense promise she exhibited on her acclaimed debut, Pushin’ Against A Stone. Unfolding like a novella, June sketches detailed, three-dimensional portraits of real people struggling with dreams, defeat, hope and life, in this 12-track song cycle. Musically, the genre-defying singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist has redefined herself again, infusing inspirations like Tom Waits, Nina Simone, Leonard Cohen and Fela Kuti into her unique blend of folk, blues, gospel and soul. As in life, a harrowing bite of bitterness can surely be felt in many of these songs and on others; June’s ethereal soundscapes prove the perfect setting for her honeyed, childlike voice as she pleas for simplicity and a better world

01. Long Lonely Road 03:56
02. Love You Once Made 03:37
03. Shakedown 02:46
04. If And 03:30
05. Man Done Wrong 03:06
06. The Front Door 04:14
07. Astral Plane 03:38
08. Just In Time 03:50
09. With You 02:43
10. Slip Slide On By 04:04
11. Two Hearts 03:53
12. Got Soul 04:12