Van Morrison – The Prophet Speaks (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Van Morrison – The Prophet Speaks (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:08:49 minutes | 1,46 GB | Genre: Blues, Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | © Exile Productions Ltd.

The prophet has returned! Van Morrison, he who brought us the timeless Gloria and Brown Eyed Girl, steps back in time for his new album The Prophet Speaks. The Irish bard delves into the world of jazz, blues and rhythm’n’blues with his renditions of classics from John Lee Hooker, Sam Cooke, Willie Dixon and Soloman Burke, to name but a few. Such are the talents of Van The Man that he even includes six of his own compositions (Got to Go Where The Love Is, 5am Greenwich Mean Time, Love Is Hard Work,Spirit Will Provide, Ain’t Gonna Moan No More and The Prophet Speaks) within the genre of jazz’n’blues’n’soul.

“It was important for me to get back to recording new music as well as doing some of the blues material that has inspired me from the beginning” he says. Once again, the album features its fair share of musical virtuosos, including killer organist Joey DeFrancesco (who co-wrote You’re Driving Me Crazy with Morrison), guitarist Dan Wilson, drummer Michael Ode and saxophonist Troy Roberts. A classy and classical album that doesn’t look to reinvent the genre but rather to revive its original soul.  – Max Dembo

1. Gonna Send You Back To Where I Got You From
2. Dimples
3. Got To Go Where The Love Is
4. Laughin And Clownin
5. 5 Am Greenwich Mean Time
6. Gotta Get You Off My Mind
7. Teardrops
8. I Love The Life I Live
9. Worried Blues/Rollin And Tumblin
10. Ain’t Gonna Moan No More
11. Love Is A Five Letter Word
12. Love Is Hard Work
13. Spirit Will Provide
14. The Prophet Speaks