Various Artists – We Love You Dindi! (2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Various Artists – We Love You Dindi! (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 55:10 minutes | 451 MB | Genre: Bossa Nova
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RevOla

Bossa Nova appeared in Rio de Janeiro, in the area of Ipanema — the habitat of wealthy people. Initially Bossa Nova was a mixture of traditional rhythms of Brazilian Samba and classical American jazz, performed at parties and home concerts for an educated audience. Soon, however, Bossa Nova ceased to be only “music for the elite” and sounded in clubs, art cafes and just on the streets of Brazilian cities. A whole galaxy of talented authors, among which stood out: Antonio Carlos Jobim (alias — “Tom Jobim”), Luis Bonfa, Juan Gilberto and Baden Powell. They quickly achieved universal recognition.

It is believed that the first successful example of Bossa Nova was the album “the Song of too much love” (“Canção do amor demais”), recorded by Elizabeth Cardoso and Juan Gilberto in 1958. The first real hit, thanks to which Bossa Nova crossed national borders, was the now world-famous “Girl from Ipanema” (“Garota de Ipanema”, “The Girl From Ipanema”) Atonio Carlos Jobim and V. di Morays. World hits were also songs “Recklessness” (“Insensatez”), “Desafinado” and “Corcovado” (“Corcovado”). Already in 1962, they applauded the new York Carnegie hall; at the same time, the first records with Bossa Nova records appeared in Europe. By the early 1970s, Bossa Nova had become the hallmark of Brazilian music, and even today, when artistic tastes have changed significantly, it has not lost its importance of international pop classics, as evidenced by the constant interest in it in various countries, including Russia. At the moment Bossa Nova is one of the directions of the modern school of jazz.

1. João Gilberto – Insensatez
2. Silvia Telles – Fotografia
3. João Gilberto – Doralice
4. Carlos Lyra – Rapaz De Bem
5. João Gilberto – Desafinado
6. Bud Shank – Nocturno
7. João Gilberto – Um Ambraco No Bonfa
8. Luiz Bonfa – Luzes Do Rio
9. Silvia Telles – Corcovado
10. João Gilberto – Meditacao
11. João Gilberto – Ho Ba La La
12. Carlos Lyra – Maria Ninguem
13. Silvia Telles – Tete
14. Sérgio Ricardo – Pernas
15. Os Cariocas – Zelao
16. Agostinho Dos Santos – Manha De Carnaval
17. Elizeth Cardoso – Outra Vez
18. João Gilberto – Esse Seu Olhar
19. João Gilberto – Saudade Fez Um Samba Em Seu Lugar
20. João Gilberto – O Samba Da Minha Terra
21. Carlos Lyra – Cancao Do Olhar Amado
22. Silvia Telles – Se E Tarde Me Perdoa
23. Bud Shank – Carioca Hills