William Howard – Sixteen Contemporary Love Songs for Piano (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

William Howard – Sixteen Contemporary Love Songs for Piano (2018) 
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:02:40 minutes | 1,01 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Orchid Classics

This new album from renowned British pianist William Howard features sixteen world premiere recordings from composers such as Judith Weir, Nico Muhly and Arcade Fire’s Richard Reed Parry. Entitled Sixteen Contemporary Love Songs, the album marks the next step in William’s two-year Love Songs project, which explores the theme of love in romantic and contemporary piano music.

William contacted leading composers around the world with a simple brief: to write a piece of music for solo piano that explores the theme of love. The resulting Sixteen Contemporary Love Songs celebrate love in all its forms and provide a unique insight into the modern composer’s response to the love song genre.

01. Solitary Highland Song
02. Roses in a Box
03. Fast Cloud: A Love Song
04. Fragile
05. Falling Pairs
06. Camille
07. Album Leaf
08. Herz an Herz
09. For Teresa
10. For Fiammetta
11. Sonata No. 7″ Little Song of Love and Mercy
12. O du Liebe meiner Liebe
13. Love on the Escalator
14. Chanson perpétuelle
15. A Love Song, Op. 142
16. Love Song for Dusty

William Howard, piano