Wolfgang Mitterer – Beethoven / Mitterer: Nine In One (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Wolfgang Mitterer – Beethoven / Mitterer: Nine In One (2018) 
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 55:56 minutes | 529 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © col legno

All the themes from all of Beethoven’s symphonies, played live by an orchestra, concentrated into one hour and supplemented with electronics – that’s “Nine in One”. Or: a wild rollercoaster ride through the twists and turns of Ludwig van Beethoven’s brain. In the front carriage: Wolfgang Mitterer. He has a reputation, as a musician many’s the time he’s tormented the big concert organs of the continent, as well as composing for important orchestras, ensembles and opera houses, rocking it in jazz clubs or writing film music in his studio in Vienna. Off we go! Radial acceleration. Centrifugal force. Looping. The whole programme. And then what makes riding the rollercoaster so much fun suddenly happens: we can’t feel our own mass anymore, and we experience a moment of weight- lessness. A similar condition may also appear after listening to this album. But what’s certain is that from this point onwards, you hear the ‘New Testament of Music’, as Beethoven’s symphonies are also known, in a completely new way.

01. Beethoven-Schicksal
02. 9in1 Satz 1
03. Beethoven-Tristesse
04. 9in1 Satz 2
05. 9in1 Satz 3
06. Beethoven-Intermezzo
07. 9in1 Satz 1+2
08. 9in1 Satz 3+4
09. 9in1 Satz 4

Haydn Orchestra of Bolzano and Trento
Gustav Kuhn, conductor