Yuna – Chapters (2016) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Yuna – Chapters (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 51:00 minutes | 575 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Verve

The third album from Malaysian singer-songwriter Yuna, Chapters is a beautifully constructed collection that further showcases her acclaimed fusion of contemporary pop, acoustic folk and soulful R&B. Guests Jhené Aiko and Usher join Yuna on one track each, while DJ Premier produced the lead single Places To Go, a song of personal significance for Yuna. This deluxe edition includes three bonus tracks.

“Places To Go is a song about when you’re growing into the person that you’re meant to be. Sometimes you go through all these things that will change you as a person and you find it hard to deal with all of these challenges. You get tired of moving from one city to another and sometimes what helps you find a sense of yourself is to go back home and search for peace and sense of belonging. Sometimes you just need to take a break from all of it … I was truly honoured to work with legendary DJ and producer DJ Premier. I still can’t believe I have a track with Premier, it really is one of the best songs I’ve written in a long time.” -Yuna

1. Mannequin 03:35
2. Lanes 03:14
3. Crush (feat. Usher) 04:03
4. Unrequited Love 04:09
5. Best Love 04:51
6. Used To Love You (feat. Jhené Aiko) 03:30
7. Too Close 04:14
8. Best Of Me 03:54
9. Your Love 04:38
10. All I Do 03:36
11. Places To Go 03:34
12. Poor Heart 04:17
13. Time 03:27

Yuna – Vocals
Jhené Aiko – Vocals
Joel Van Dijk – Guitar
Doc Allison – Cello
David Foster – Arranger, Keyboards,
Robin Hannibal – Drums, Keyboards, Organ, Percussion, Piano, Programming, Synthesizer, Vocals (Background)
Julian Le – Keyboards
Jochem van der Saag – Programming, Synthesizer
Paul Salva – Arranger, Drums, Keyboards, Programming, Synthesizer
Itai Shapira – Bass, Composer, Guitar, Synthesizer
Thomas Lea – Viola, Violin
Usher – Vocals